Police Divisions

The organizational structure of the La Grande Police Department is designed to create an efficient means to accomplish our mission and goals and to provide for the best possible service to the public.  Information about each of our Divisions can be found below: 

This area includes the La Grande Police Administrative Staff including the Office of the Chief of Police. 

Operations Division:
The La Grande Police Department Operations Division includes the Patrol Section, Investigations Section, and Code/Parking Enforcement.  Operations also includes special units, such as our Citizen Volunteer Program.  Explore this page to learn about the various sections, leadership, makeup, and functions of this division.  

Communications Division:
The La Grande Police Department Communications Division includes our 911 Dispatch Center, Records, and Reception.  Explore this page to learn more about our Communications Division, its leadership, makeup and the incredible work that happens in this area.  

Division Leadership

Gary Bell

Chief of Police

Jason Hays

Operations Lieutenant

Ronda Griffin

Communications Manager