Landmarks Commission

Background and Purpose

The Commission consists of five (5) members. Three of the seat holders must reside with the City limits or the Urban Growth Boundary and two may reside within Union County. The Commission is empowered by the City Council and charged with reviewing projects within the Downtown Historic District and those involving historic landmarks; and determining whether those projects are "historically appropriate."


Anatomy of a historic storefront

Anatomy of historical storefront

City Support Staff: Planning Division
Commissioner Membership Term: Three years
Governing Ordinance: City Ordinance No. 3229, Series 2015 and Resolution No. 4752, Series 2017

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Michael J. Boquist Community Development Director (541) 962-1307
Kendra VanCleave CEDD Secretary (541) 962-1307

Commission Members

Name Title
Katie Boula Term Exp. (12/31/2021)
Cassie Hibbert, Chair Term Exp. (12/31/2023)
Rod Muilenburg Term Exp. (12/31/2021)
Lindsay Costigan Term Exp. (12/31/2023)
Vacancy One Term Exp. (12/31/2022)