Landmarks Commission

City Affiliate: Planning Division
Meets: Second Thursday of the Month at 5:30 p.m., City Hall, Second Floor Conference Room, 1000 Adams Avenue,
Membership Term: Three years
Governing: City of La Grande Ordinance Number 3193 and
Resolution No. 4624
Phone: 541-962-1307

Position Name Term Expires


1 Boula, Katie 12/31/21
2 Hibbert, Cassie 12/31/23
3 Muilenburg, Rod 12/31/21
4 Laurence, Eric 12/31/22
5 VACANT 12/31/19

Background and Purpose

The Commission consists of five (5) members.  Three of the seat holders must reside with the City limits or the Urban Growth Boundary and two may reside within Union County.  The Commission is empowered by the City Council and charged with reviewing projects within the Downtown Historic District and those involving historic landmarks; and determining whether those projects are "historically appropriate."

Related Content

Planning Division